"There's no greater challenge and there is no greater honor than to be in public service."

-Condoleezza Rice

January 13, 2021 - Legal Aid Society of San Bernardino is pleased to announce that Joyce M. Holcomb has been named the President of the Board of Directors. Joyce Holcomb will succeed outgoing President, Michael Scafiddi. LASSB Board of Directors also appointed three new officers, Derek Raynes, Vice President, Bob MacBurney Treasurer, and Connie Johnson as Secretary.

Board of Directors

PRESIDENT: Joyce M. Holcomb


SECRETARY: Susie Carrillo

TREASURER: Bob MacBurney

Board Members

  • Michael A. Scafiddi, President Emeritus
  • Barbara Keough
  • Wilfrid C. Lemann
  • Connie Johnson
  • Dean McVay
  • William D. Shapiro
  • Michele M. Daly
  • Mark H. McGuire